Testimonials


Jan 01, 2013

I RECENTLY HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WAS CHAD PRENTICE REPRESENTING ME IN A BODILY INJURY CASE. HE AND HIS OFFICE STAFF WERE ALWAYS AVAILABLE AND F

Cathie Ramus

Location: Santa Barbara

"I recently had an excellent experience was Chad Prentice representing me in a bodily injury case. He and his office staff were always available and friendly. They sincerely cared about me during the entire process. And, Chad is a master negotiator, which proved useful in our interactions with the insurance company and their attorneys. I would describe myself as a "reluctant" client, in that I didn't want to have to sue the company. Yet, because the legal system is such as it is, the insurance company did not offer me any settlement prior to the two year deadline by which one needs to file a case after an accident. As such, my only recourse was to file in court. Chad helped me to feel comfortable with the steps in the process as we went along. He was personable and professional. I felt that he represented me with integrity and fairness. And, I believe he gave me good advice every step of the way. I really like Chad, and I think you will also."


Jan 01, 2014

AFTER BEING INJURED IN AN ACCIDENT WITH AN UNINSURED MOTORIST, I WAS AT FIRST ANGRY, WORRIED, SCARED AND VERY FRUSTRATED. MY INSURANCE WOULDN'T DO AN

Joel Perez

Location: Santa Barbara

"After being injured in an accident with an uninsured motorist, I was at first angry, worried, scared and very frustrated. My insurance wouldn't do anything for me and said they couldn't cover because the other person was saying he did have coverage, which he obviously didn't. I was lost, in pain, no health insurance and only car insurance which was not helpful. I saw Chad Prentice a couple days after my accident, signed a couple of forms, saw a Dr. that Chad recommended and had worked with before (at no cost to me). Chad said he would take care of the rest and that from here on out my job was to feel better. Got a check in the next few days to cover some of my car repairs, didn't have to talk to anyone else at the insurance company, all my medical bills taken care of, and healthy settlement to boot. Relief is probably the best word to describe what I felt after going through such trauma. Chad Prentice made quick work of the insurance company which was treating me like a piece of trash, got me fixed up with the doctors and alleviated all the bad things that came with the accident. Chad is a true professional, kept me up to date on how things were going, gave me a realistic advice on how everything would go, made his staff readily available when I had questions and really just made a literally painful situation kind of just go away. There should be six stars for this kind of service."


Feb 15, 2014

I WAS REFERRED TO TYRONE MAHO AFTER BEING THE VICTIM OF AN ACCIDENT AT A LOCAL RESTAURANT. I ASKED LOCAL ATTORNEYS I KNOW FOR A GOOD REFERRAL TO AN EX

Steve Epstein

Location: Santa Barbara

"I was referred to Tyrone Maho after being the victim of an accident at a local restaurant. I asked local attorneys I know for a good referral to an expert personal injury attorney and Tyrone's name came up several times. The referrals could not have been better. Tyrone is very professional and kept me up to speed at all times, always letting me know what my options were while being generous with his advice on how to proceed with my best interests in mind. I would not hesitate to use Tyrone again (I hope I never have to...) or to refer Tyrone to my friends and clients."

Steve Epstein, CRTS, GRI, SRES
Certified Residential Specialist


Mar 02, 2014

I WAS REFERRED TO MAHO AND PRENTICE BECAUSE A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO I WAS INVOLVED IN A PERSONAL INJURY ACCIDENT AGAINST THE CITY OF SANTA BARBARA. I FE

Sian Harden

Location: Santa Barbara

"I was referred to Maho and Prentice because a couple of years ago I was involved in a Personal Injury accident against the City of Santa Barbara. I fell in a broken water meter hole and the city refused to accept responsibility for my accident. I was ignored by the city and the doctor bills started to pile up. I was unable to seek the treatment that I needed for fear that the city would continue to ignore me. I was referred to Mr. Chad Prentice to assist me in my case and it was possibly the best referral I have ever received. Immediately, Mr. Prentice took over and I felt that I actually had someone on my side. He was always available when I had questions and always kept me informed. He was always honest with the facts and always kept me in the loop as far as the case went. We went all the way to trial and I was blown away at how incredible he was. He got to city to admit they never reviewed my case before they denied it and we won!!! He was amazing!!! extremely kind and professional. He was always respectful to all the witnesses and was truly phenomenal in all his examination. The best trial Lawyer ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would without a doubt recommend him and his firm to anyone that needs someone honest, hardworking, and kind on their side. He actually cares for his clients and that is a rare trait to find in that profession!!. His legal assistant Andrea was extremely wonderful as well. You will never regret the choice to hire Maho and Prentice!!!!"


Aug 01, 2013

IF YOU LIVE OUT IN CALIFORNIA AND NEED AN ATTORNEY, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU CALL MAHO AND PRENTICE.MR. MAHO AND HIS GROUP WERE GREAT TO WORK WI

Michael Abramowitz

Location: Santa Barbara

"If you live out in California and need an attorney, I would highly recommend you call Maho and Prentice.
Mr. Maho and his group were great to work with. They handled my case quickly and kept me informed at every step even though I move across the country. They took my case after another attorney stated he did not feel my case was strong enough after having my records and evidence for 4 months. These guys listened to me and actually looked at the evidence I gave them. My case was settled for the max the woman had on her policy."


Dec 20, 2015

DEAR TYRONE, WITH THANKSGIVING COMING UP AND THIS YEAR IS THE 5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY, I WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW HOW GRATEFUL I WAS FOR YOUR SKILL AND HELP

E.F

Location: Santa Barbara

"Dear Tyrone, With Thanksgiving coming up and this year is the 5 year anniversary, I wanted to let you know how grateful I was for your skill and help throughout such a stressful time when I was rear-ended in 2010. It is during those really hard times, especially when recovering from physical trauma as well, that having a lawyer like you on the case makes such a difference. Thank you and Happy Thanksgiving! God Bless"


Jun 05, 2012

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE FIRM AND CHAD PRENTICE, IN PARTICULAR, WAS VERY POSITIVE. CHAD IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN THE AREA OF PERSONAL INJURY LAW. HE I

A Google User

Location: Santa Barbara

"My experience with the firm and Chad Prentice, in particular, was very positive. Chad is very knowledgeable in the area of personal injury law. He is highly professional yet easy to talk to and is a pleasure to work with. I am especially impressed with Chad's experience in handling bicycle accident cases. Chad proved to be an excellent negotiator and unyielding in the settlement phase of my case. Additionally, the MahoPrentice office staff are helpful, responsive and professional. I highly recommend the firm."


Jan 01, 2012

IMPRESSIVE RESULTS. FROM OUR FIRST MEETING TO THE FINAL SETTLEMENT, TYRONE MAHO DEMONSTRATED A HIGH LEVEL OF COMPETENCE AND KNOWLEDGE. HE SHOWED EMPAT

Muriel

Location: Santa Barbara

"IMPRESSIVE RESULTS. From our first meeting to the final settlement, Tyrone Maho demonstrated a high level of competence and knowledge. He showed empathy and concern for the injury sustained in my car accident, and assured me he would work diligently to get the best possible legal outcome on my behalf. He did, with great success. Throughout the process,Tyrone and his staff were easy to reach and available to answer my questions and concerns. Calls and messages were always promptly returned. The firm worked as a team, each contributing their expertise as needed. This level of dedication, skills and organization is rare. Finally, and without a doubt, Tyrone's powerful style, professional demeanor and confidence were instrumental in a very successful outcome, surpassing all expectations. In a word: IMPRESSIVE. I recommend Maho & Prentice without any reservation. Muriel, January 2012"


Jan 01, 2011

IF YOU WANT THE BEST POSSIBLE OUTCOME FOR YOUR CASE I RECOMMEND TYRONE MAHO.SETTLING A CASE CAN BE A LONG, STRESSFUL PROCEDURE. TYRONE WAS THERE

A Google User

Location: Santa Barbara

"If you want the best possible outcome for your case I recommend Tyrone Maho.

Settling a case can be a long, stressful procedure. Tyrone was there guiding and supporting me at all the critical times. He was experienced and very well-prepared. I was especially impressed with his knowledge and thoroughness in preparing to go to court. Tyrone's firm worked efficiently, keeping the expenses for my case at a minimum.

Because of his legal knowledge and preparation, we settled out of court for a very generous sum. I was very happy with my settlement, and had an excellent experience with Tyrone. I highly recommend him."


Dec 01, 2015

HAVING NEVER SUED ANYONE FOR PERSONALLY INJURY, I WAS IN A REAL QUANDARY TO KNOW WHAT TO DO OR WHERE TO GO WHEN MY FOOT WAS CRUSHED BY AN ABSENT-MINDED

Gail Knight

Location: Santa Barbara

"Having never sued anyone for personally injury, I was in a real quandary to know what to do or where to go when my foot was crushed by an absent-minded, and blithe waiter. Rather than properly attempt to address the issue, the owner of this local restaurant chose to treat me with contempt. Having grown up in the restaurant business in a family who based their business upon good food, great fun and integrity, I was shocked and in serious trouble - facing massive medical bills.

When I asked around, I specifically asked for the smartest and most competent personal injury attorney in town and was often referred to Chad Prentice of Maho and Prentice. There are times in my life, when I just feel lucky, and this was one of those days.

Chad was right by my side throughout the deposition, helping to keep me cool and calm. He told me to tell the truth and all would be well, so I did that very thing. In the end, we were able to settle for what was a fair amount. My legal and medical bills were paid and I was able to get the surgery I needed from one of the top surgeons in the country.

My best advice to everyone is to avoid litigation if you can. It is stressful, boring and a time consuming difficult process. All that being said, if you must litigate for a personal injury problem, visit Chad Prentice and his team first. It is not often that I have been in a position to call an attorney honorable, but Chad is all that and more. His ethics and integrity as a lawyer are above reproach. And though it is highly unlikely you will lose with Chad at the helm, (most attorneys avoid losing cases like the plague), even if you were to lose, you can be certain you will have done your best by choosing a team that will allow you to hold your head high. I am a lucky girl." - Gail Knight Steinbeck


Nov 05, 2015

TYRONE & HIS STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND WITH PROFESSIONALISM, COMMUNICATION,& RECOMMENDATIONS ON MY 2 YEAR CASE. NOT KNOWING ANYONE IN OUR NEW LOCA

Kimberley Victor

Location: Santa Barbara

"Tyrone & his staff went above and beyond with professionalism, communication,& recommendations on my 2 year case. Not knowing anyone in our new location and being hit by a car on my bike, self employed & not being able to work for months...we are more than satisfied with the final outcome.
Highly recommended!!!!"


Mar 04, 2016

CHAD AND TYRON REDEFINE THE STEREOTYPE OF PERSONAL INJURY LAWYERS. THE TEAM IN THEIR SANTA BARBARA OFFICE MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE AND AT HOME WHEN V

Doug Holt

Location: Santa Barbara

"Chad and Tyron redefine the stereotype of personal injury lawyers. The team in their Santa Barbara office make you feel comfortable and at home when visiting their office. I highly recommend making them your first stop when looking for a lawyer in Santa Barbara."


Mar 20, 2016

THE STAFF AT MAHO PRENTICE ARE INCREDIBLY KIND AND PATIENT. WHEN SEARCHING TO WORK WITH LAWYERS WHO TRULY CARE, THIS FIRM IS BY FAR THE FIRST I WOULD

Darcy Curry

Location: Santa Barbara

"The staff at Maho Prentice are incredibly kind and patient. When searching to work with lawyers who truly care, this firm is by far the first I would choose. For personal injury lawyers, having individuals who are professional, trustworthy, and kind to work with are extremely important factors in my opinion. Highly recommend this firm."


Feb 04, 2016

I OWE MY EMOTIONAL SAFETY AND FINANCIAL SECURITY TO TYRONE MAHO. AFTER BEING HIT BY A DRIVER WHO RAN A RED LIGHT, I WAS LEFT WITH FEAR, UNCERTAINTY, A

Mike Wilson

Location: Santa Barbara

"I owe my emotional safety and financial security to Tyrone Maho. After being hit by a driver who ran a red light, I was left with fear, uncertainty, and not a clue of what to do. I'd never been in a severe automobile accident, my car was totaled, I was in and out of medical treatment for nearly three years, and I've been left with permanent nerve damage in my arm. Tyrone gave me the confidence to keep pushing through when I doubted the process, he gave me the courage to keep fighting for what I deserved whenever I felt overwhelmed against the insurance company, and every step of the way he provided wise council and reassurance. His presence assumes control of the situation, which allowed me to relax and simply show up to my medical appointments.

A special thanks to Andrea Johnson as well for her experience and support, her role was invaluable working through my reports and keeping me updated on the case.

If you need any representation in or around Santa Barbara, I can only recommend Tyrone Maho of Maho Prentice."


Jan 05, 2016

CHAD REPRESENTED MY WIFE TINA IN A PERSONAL INJURY LAWSUIT A FEW YEARS AGO. IT WAS A SOFT TISSUE INJURY CASE, AND CHAD DEMONSTRATED HIS KNOWLEDGE OF

George Meade

Location: Santa Barbara

"Chad represented my wife Tina in a personal injury lawsuit a few years ago. It was a soft tissue injury case, and Chad demonstrated his knowledge of and experience with soft tissue injuries. Chad is patient and kind but also a tough negotiator. Tina received a nice settlement. Chad goes above and beyond the call of duty, making himself available for advice and questions during the lawsuit process, walking every step of the way with his client during the settlement process, and even giving advice long after the case is settled. If you are looking for a personal injury lawyer who will give you personal attention and will go to bat for you, you should call Chad Prentice."


February 2017

Miracle Worker sums up my legal experience with Mr. Chad Prentice

Helen Raudes

Location: Santa Barbara

"Miracle Worker sums up my legal experience with Mr. Chad Prentice. After seeking legal help only to be turned down by several other Santa Barbara attorneys, Chad Prentice not only agreed to represent me, but he successfully obtained a settlement that far surpassed any figure I could have imagined. Thank you Mr. Prentice, you have changed my life."